4 Questions About God That Everyone Asks

We all have questions concerning God, heaven and hell.  Some of us wonder if God even exists.  Who is God and why we are who we are?  I want to present you with 4 questions that are asked or thrown at Christians at least once during their lifetimes and 4 answers/analogies that will open your heart and to give you more understanding.  These Q&A’s were answered by man named Bill Wiese.  He is famous for sharing his testimony around the country about how he spent 23 minutes in hell (sheol).  During the vision God showed him different levels and schemes of hell.  His story is absolutely astounding.  I truly recommend watching it.

questions_print

Question 1 – “Am I going to heaven if I’m a good person?”
This analogy will illustrate it.
Let say you went to knock on the door of the most expensive home in a country, and you knock on the door and you said:
“Excuse me. I moving in with you, because I’m a good person.”
What do you think people living in that home would say to you? …  “No”, right?  You wouldn’t expect them to, because you have no relationship with them.
The same way, you go through your whole life.  You have nothing to do with God. You deny that Jesus (Yeshua) is a Son of God.  Then, at the end of your life you come and knock on God’s door and you say:
“Excuse me. I moving in in with you, because I’m a good person.”
It is not based on being good.  It is based on the relationship with God.  You have to know Him.  He offered Himself to be your Father, but you rejected Him over and over again.  He is your Creator, but He is not your Father until you invite Jesus to come to your heart.  Then He becomes your Father.  So who is the arrogant one, expecting to live in someone else’s house, when you didn’t even know the person?
Question 2 – “You Christians are narrow mined.  You think that you are the only ones who are right.”
Say you invited me over for dinner and you said:
“I want you to go south on highway 95, turn right at Main Street, go up the hill and you will come to my house.  That’s the only way to get to my house.”
And I say to you:
“You know what?  I think Im gonna go north on that highway 95.  I am gonna get off at Beach Boulevard, because I think all roads lead to your house. That’s what I think.”
God gives us clear directions on how to get to His house and which road to take.  If we are ignoring His directions, we will end up sending ourselves to hell.  God is specific with His directions.  There is only one way.
Question 3 – “If there is a God, how come there is so much evil in the world?”
Let me ask you.  If there is no God, how come there is so much good in the world?  Where is all this good come from?
Question 4 – “OK. I’m a sinner.  I’m not that bad.  I didn’t kill anybody.  Can God overlook my sin?”
There are two reasons why He can’t.
  1. God is a just judge.  A good judge is not considered a good judge, when he lets all criminal go free.  Crime has to be punished.  Our sin has to be punished.  Since Jesus took our punishment for us, you can let Him take it or, you can take it, but then you have to pay for it for all of eternity, because you can never pay for sins.
  2. He cannot overlook your sins because Hebrews 12:29 says that “God is a consuming Fire”.  What that means is, say you stuck your hand into the fire to retrieve something and it burns you. You wouldn’t say: “Why that fire burn me?!  That was mean of that fire. I didn’t do anything to that fire.”  You wouldn’t say that, would you?  Why?  Because the nature of the fire is to burn.  You would expect it to.  Your hand and fire are not compatible.  It is the same with God.  God and sinful man are not compatible.  If we showed up as sinful in His presence, we would be consumed, because He is a consuming Fire.
With all these things, how can man ever stand before Holy God?  We would have to appear to be sinless.  How that can happen?  There is only one way.  Someone would have to come and live a perfect life and never sin once.  That someone is Jesus Christ (Yeshua Hamashiac) who lived a perfect life and then stood before God.  He exchanged our sin for His righteousness.  We are not saved by our works, but by the grace of God.
“Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to his mercy he saved us, by the washing of regeneration, and renewing of the Holy Ghost; Which he shed on us abundantly through Jesus Christ our Saviour;” — Titus 3:5-6

You are able to view Bill’s testimony on YouTube at:   https://youtu.be/9gzpjzS2GIc
He also wrote numerous books about his vision. You can find them here:   https://soulchoiceministries.org/products/
Leave a Reply

